Books I have authored.

Many times I receive books for FREE to give them an honest review. I do not get paid to give a good or bad review. Spotlights are promotional and should be regarded as advertising for the book spotlighted. Regardless of where or how I got a book, my review will be as honest as I can make it.

Thursday, March 29, 2012

The Thirteen by Susie Moloney



Thirteen are needed to maintain power and control. Izzy will get her thirteen whatever the consequences. This is a novel in the tradition of Thomas Tryon or V.C. Andrews.

Women are often scary with out including witchcraft. Hmm, perhaps scary isn’t the right word. If women fought the wars there would be one and done. No holds barred when someone threatens a mother’s child. This book is about controlling women or the women who control.

Chick might be someone you know. Audra is trying to protect her daughter Paula who ends up trying to protect Rowan, her daughter. Where her daughter came from provides some of the tension of the book. If you enjoy intricate plots with deep characterizations you will enjoy this book.

There are no bubbling cauldrons or flying brooms. It is a character study with in depth looks at people’s motivations.

I recommend the book.

Body of work of Body of work of Susie Moloney

Web Site: http://www.susiemoloney.com/


No comments: