Books I have authored.

Many times I receive books for FREE to give them an honest review. I do not get paid to give a good or bad review. Spotlights are promotional and should be regarded as advertising for the book spotlighted. Regardless of where or how I got a book, my review will be as honest as I can make it.

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Kill Zone by Harry Ledowsky



This is a spy novel in the tradition of Vince Flynn or David Baldacci.  It has several alphabet soup organizations that sadly like the real world, don't seem to play well with each other.  A complex plot of terrorism with plenty of action best describes the book.

The author does a nice job keeping the book moving at a fast pace.   There is an apparent villain and then perhaps one not so apparent.  There are plots within plots.   Ryan Nash, an Airborne officer is the most likeable character in the book.  In fact, he is practically the only likeable character with the exception of a patsy that isn't likeable until you discover he isn't really what he seems.

The plot is quite complex but the feel is a fast moving shoot'em up.  I enjoyed the book.

Web site: https://www.facebook.com/harryledowsky

This book may have been received free of charge from a publisher or a publicist. That will NEVER have a bearing on my recommendations.

No comments: