Books I have authored.

Many times I receive books for FREE to give them an honest review. I do not get paid to give a good or bad review. Spotlights are promotional and should be regarded as advertising for the book spotlighted. Regardless of where or how I got a book, my review will be as honest as I can make it.

Tuesday, April 23, 2013

The Killing Floor by Lee Child

I am now trying to read the Jack Reacher series in order.  This is the first book in the series and provides a little more background on Jack than the later books.  Jack gets a very warm welcome on his arrival in Margrave, Georgia.   When Jack leaves the town may need to change it’s name by dropping the Mar.

Jack doesn’t seem as implacable in this book as his later books.  This book does develop the characteristics that you see in the later books.   Jack strives for aloofness but when he goes in, he goes all in. 

The author appears to be a firm believer in Old Testament justice and Reacher dispenses it with a liberal hand.

In a community that is to perfect to be real, Jack finds lust, love, friends and perfidy.  He revises his estimate of character on several people and seeks his own brand of justice. 

As in all the Jack Reacher books I have read so far, there is non-stop action and lots of violence.  

I enjoyed the book and I recommend the book.

Web Site:

This book may have been received free of charge from a publisher or a publicist. That will NEVER have a bearing on my recommendations.

No comments: